

MINUTES

Nominating Committee Meeting

Zoom Meeting | Monday, April 17, 2023 | 2:00 p.m.

Members Present: Adil Khan (Committee Chair), Sherri Sapp, Derrick Woodard

Staff Present: Stacy Campbell-Domineck

Welcome & Introductions

Nominations Committee Chair Khan called the meeting to order at 2:02 p.m. and stated the purpose of the committee to nominate the slate of officers for PY2023-2024

New Business

Nomination of slate of officers for PY2023-2024

Referencing information provided to the committee of eligible candidates based on qualifications to serve, Chair Khan called for motion to nominate the Board Chair for PY2023-2024. It was clarified that all current officers (Chair, Chair-Elect and the current Secretary/Treasurer) have served one year and all are eligible for an additional year.

Sherry Sapp brought forth the recommendation to maintain all current officers to serve an additional year. This would include David McCraw as the Board Chair; Gary Clark as Chair-Elect, and Scott Dimmick as Secretary/Treasurer for PY2023-2024. The motion was seconded by David Woodard. All voted. Motion carried.

Committee Chair Khan presented the slate for PY2023-2024 to advance to the Board of Directors as follows:

Board Chair – David McCraw Chair Elect – Gary Clark Secretary/Treasurer – Scott Dimmick

Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 2:05 p.m.