

MINUTES

Nominating Committee Meeting

Zoom Meeting | Monday, April 26, 2020 | 11:30am

Members Present: David Sorg (Committee Chair), Gary Clark, Katrina Lunsford

Staff Present: Stacy Campbell-Domineck

Welcome & Introductions

Nominations Committee Chair Sorg called the meeting to order at 11:32 am and stated the purpose of the committee to nominate the Slate of Officers for PY2021-2022

New Business

Nomination of Slate of Officers for PY2021-2022

Referencing information provided to the committee of eligible candidates based on qualifications to serve Chair Sorg called for motion to nominate the Board Chair for PY2020-2021. It was clarified that the current Chair and the current Secretary/Treasurer have served one year and are both eligible for an additional year. She also clarified that the Chair-Elect ascends to Board Chair.

Gary Clark brought forth the recommendation to maintain all current officers to serve an additional year. This would include Adil Khan as the Board Chair; David McCraw as Chair-Elect, and Sherry Sapp as Secretary/Treasurer for PY2021-2022. The motion was seconded by Katrina Lunsford. All voted. Motion carried.

Committee Chair Sorg presented the slate for PY2020-2021 to advance to the Board of Directors as follows:

Board Chair – Adil Khan Chair Elect – David McCraw Secretary/Treasurer – Sherry Sapp

Adiourn

Meeting adjourned at 11:35am